Sonic Frontiers: First Glimpse of Gameplay Revealed

We’ve just gotten a glimpse at the first gameplay from Sonic Frontiers, the upcoming ‘open zone’ 3D Sonic game – and you’ll see much more in this month’s IGN First.

The footage was revealed on Twitter, showing off Sonic running across a lush world, high-speed combat, a boss battle, and more. You can see it below:

Our IGN First – featuring a month of content about Sonic Frontiers – will begin tomorrow, June 1 at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm UK.

After a tease last summer, Sonic Frontiers was officially announced last December, promising “a huge leap forward for the franchise, delivering an evolved gameplay experience that can be enjoyed by longtime Sonic fans and action-adventure fans alike.”

The game was originally scheduled to launch last year to celebrate Sonic’s 30th birthday – and it’s now launching alongside multiple remakes and spin-offs of Sega games in the next year.

Sonic Frontiers Screenshots

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.